Week 59: Preparing for Christmas

Darwin helped put up the decorations this week. Helped perhaps isn’t that accurate, I think she’ll be much better at bringing them down!

Darwin’s stocking is up, well was up with a lot of other things until some canine capers resulted in much chasing around the house to catch the thief. Her Christmas list was eaten, even before Santa had finished writing it…we think that wrapping paper will be sufficient this year and maybe one or two bones.

Plenty of swimming during the week. I don’t think Darwin feels the cold, but I get shivvers simply throwing the sticks into the water for her. Darwin’s also found a great game in being the first one to break the ice on all the puddles we have on the heath. She races through and tries to grab a piece of ice in mid stride. I’ve been busy learning how to create websites. I have built one around this blog http://www.mygoldenretriever.co.uk. It needs some work and I think it’s evident I’m not a trained designer, but it works (for the most part) and was fun to learn.

www.mygoldenretriever.co.uk

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Week 59: Preparing for Christmas”

  1. halfpass Says:

    That dog has the sweetest expression….

Leave a comment